Calendar of non-working days

The calendar of non-working days is a document that helps you to comply with the time limits applicable to administrative procedures.

Drawn up subject to the official working calendar, establishing non-working days for each area (state, autonomous community and local administration).

For the purpose of limits expressed in days, all days are working days, except for Sundays and days declared public holidays. It is important to bear in mind that since Act 39/2015 came into force (from 2 October 2016) Saturdays are considered non-working days for the purpose of calculating time limits.

The calendar of non-working days in the Spanish Administration is published by the Ministry for Finances and Public Function, via the State Secretariat of Public Administrations of Public Function, before the beginning of each year.


Go to top

  • Information on the calendar

  • Calculation of time limits

Go to top